Skip to main content

Southwest Education Alliance

Dr. Ric Vandett, Executive Director - Charlotte, North Carolina

Home
Members
Contact Us
Calendar
Job Alike Committees

Superintendents’ Council

September 8, 2016 (Supts. Only)

October 13, 2016 (Entire Council)

November 10, 2016 (Supts. Only)

January 12, 2017 (Entire Council)

February 2, 2017 – CANCELLED

March 9, 2017 (Supts. Only)

April 13, 2017 (Supts. Only)

May 11, 2017 (Entire Council)

June 25, 2017 (Asheville)

 

UNC Charlotte

Harris Alumni Center

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Mr. Jeff Booker

jbooker@gaston.k12.nc.us

AIG

September 16, 2016 – Union County

November 4, 2016 – CANCELLED

December 2, 2016 – Cone 113

January 27, 2017 – Cone 111

March 1, 2017 – Winston-Salem

May 5, 2017 – Cone 210 A

 

 

 

 

 

UNC Charlotte

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Chairperson:  Tony Worley

tworley@lincoln.k12.nc.us

Auxiliary Services

November 30, 2016 – Cone 112 A

February 24, 2017 – Cone 208

April 7, 2017 – Iredell-Statesville Schools

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

UNC Charlotte

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Anthony Vann

Anthony.Vann@rss.k12.nc.us

EC

October 25, 2016 – Cone 111 A

January 19, 2017 – Gaston County

March 23, 2017 – Cabarrus County

May 18, 2017 – CANCELLED

 

 

 

UNC Charlotte

9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Chairperson:  Carrie Minnich

cminnich@gaston.k12.nc.us

Elementary

September 30, 2016

December 2, 2016

February 17, 2017

April 7, 2017 – Rowan-Salisbury

 

 

Kannapolis City Schools

Board Room

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson: Annie Parker

annie.parker@kcs.k12.nc.us

High School

September 16, 2016

November 18, 2016

January 20, 2017

April 7, 2017 – CANCELLED

 

Rowan-Salisbury Schools

Wallace Educational Forum

First Floor – Conference Room

1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Chairperson: Eisa Cox

Eisa.Cox@rss.k12.nc.us

Instructional Program Committee

September 16, 2016

October 14, 2016

November 18, 2016

December 9, 2016

January 13, 2017 – CANCELLED

February 17, 2017

March 17, 2017

April 28, 2017 – CANCELLED

May 19, 2017

 

 

 

Meetings Off Campus

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Julie Morrow

julie.morrow@rss.k12.nc.us

Middle School

September 16, 2016

November 18, 2016

January 20, 2017

April 7, 2017 – CANCELLED

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rowan-Salisbury Schools

Wallace Educational Forum

First Floor – Room 104

9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Chairperson: Tina Mashburn

mashburnts@rss.k12.nc.us

Personnel

September 9, 2016 – Cone 111

October 2016 – Asheville

November 4, 2016 – NW Region

December 2, 2016 – CANCELLED

January 6, 2017 – Cone 208

February 3, 2017 – Cone 111

March 3, 2017 – Cone 111

April 2-5, 2017 – Wrightsville Beach

May 12, 2017 – Cabarrus County

 

UNC Charlotte

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Co-Chairperson:  Glenda Jones

glenda.jones@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Co-Chairperson: Alvera Lesane

alvera_lesane@iss.k12.nc.us

Principal Advisory

September 16, 2016 – Cone 208

November 18, 2016 – Cone 112 A

January 20, 2017 – Cone 111 A

March 17, 2017 – Cone 113

April 7, 2017 – Cone 111 A

 

 

 

 

UNC Charlotte

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Chris Blanton

cgblanton@clevelandcountyschools.org

Professional Development

September 2, 2016 –

Student Union 264

October 7, 2016 – Cone 208

November 4, 2016 – Cone 347

February 3, 2017 – Cone 112 A

March 3, 2017 – CANCELLED

April 7, 2017 – Rowan-Salisbury

May 5, 2017 – Cone 208

 

UNC Charlotte

9:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Chairperson: Jessica Garner

jessica.garner@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Public Information Officers

September 9, 2016 @

Rowan-Salisbury Schools

November 18, 2016 @

Cabarrus County Schools

May 19, 2017 @

Lincoln County Schools

 

 

 

Meetings Off Campus

10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Chairperson: Susie Wiberg

swiberg@iss.k12.nc.us

As of 05-04-17