Skip to main content

Southwest Education Alliance

Dr. Ric Vandett, Executive Director - Charlotte, North Carolina

Home
Members
Contact Us
Calendar
Job Alike Committees

Superintendents’ Council

September 8, 2017 (Entire Council)

October 13, 2017 (Supts. Only)

November 9, 2017 (Supts. Only)

December 8, 2017 (Supts. Only)

January 12, 2018 (Entire Council)

February 9, 2018 (Supts. Only)

March 9, 2018 (Supts. Only)

April 13, 2018 (Supts. Only)

May 11, 2018 (Entire Council)

June 24, 2018 (Asheville)

UNC Charlotte

Harris Alumni Center

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Mr. Jeff Booker

jbooker@gaston.k12.nc.us

AIG

October 13, 2017 – Cone 210 A

January 26, 2018 – CMS

 FUTURE DATES TBD

 

 

 

 

 

 

UNC Charlotte

9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Co-Chairperson:  Sheena Miracle

sheenal.miracle@cms.k12.nc.us

Co-Chairperson:  Nikki Sandor

nicolle.sandor@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Auxiliary Services

September 29, 2017 – Rowan-Salisbury

November 29, 2017 – Cone 113

February 9, 2018 – Gaston County

April 20, 2018 – Cone 208

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

UNC Charlotte/Meetings Off Campus

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Anthony Vann

Anthony.Vann@rss.k12.nc.us

EC

September 14, 2017 – Iredell-Statesville

FUTURE DATES AND LOCATIONS TBD

 

 

 

Meetings Off Campus

9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Chairperson:  Carrie Minnich

cminnich@gaston.k12.nc.us

Elementary

September 29, 2017

November 17, 2017

February 23, 2018

April 13, 2018

Kannapolis City Schools

Central Office Board Room

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson: Annie Parker

annie.parker@kcs.k12.nc.us

Finance

September 5, 2017 – Cone 111 & 113

December 4, 2017 – Cone 111 & 113

May 1, 2018 – Cone 111 & 113

 

 

UNC Charlotte

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Shirley Bess

shirleya.bess@ucps.k12.nc.us

High School

September 22, 2017

November 17, 2017

January 26, 2018

April 13, 2018

Rowan-Salisbury Schools

Wallace Educational Forum

First Floor – Conference Room

12:30 – 2:30 p.m.

Chairperson: Eisa Cox

Eisa.Cox@rss.k12.nc.us

Instructional Program Committee

September 15, 2017 – Cone 113

November 17, 2017 – CMS

January 19, 2018 – Cone 113

March 16, 2018 – Rowan-Salisbury

May 4, 2018 – Cone 111

 

UNC Charlotte/Meetings Off Campus

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Chairperson:  Julie Morrow

julie.morrow@rss.k12.nc.us

Middle School

September 22, 2017

November 17, 2017

January 26, 2018

April 13, 2018

Rowan-Salisbury Schools

Wallace Educational Forum

First Floor – Room 104

9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Chairperson: Tina Mashburn

mashburnts@rss.k12.nc.us

Personnel

September 8, 2017 – Cabarrus County

October 1-4, 2017 – Asheville

Nov. 3, 2017 w/NW Region – RSS

December 1, 2017 – Cone 111

January 5, 2018 – BSAC Salon A

February 2, 2018 – TBD

March 2, 2018 – Cone 210 B

April 22-25, 2018 – Wrightsville Beach

May 4, 2018 – Cone 210 B

June 1, 2018 – ROOM TBD

UNC Charlotte/Meetings Off Campus

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Co-Chairperson:  Glenda Jones

glenda.jones@cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Co-Chairperson: Alvera Lesane

alvera_lesane@iss.k12.nc.us

Principal Advisory

September 12, 2017 – Cone 111

November 20, 2017 – Cone 111

January 19, 2018 – Cone 111

March 13, 2018 – Cone 208

April 20, 2018 – Cone 113

 

 

 

 

 

UNC Charlotte

9:30 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Co-Chairperson:  Leah Davis

leah.davis@cms.k12.nc.us

Co-Chairperson:  Jeff Kraftson

jeff.kraftson@ucps.k12.nc.us

Professional Development

October 6, 2017 – Kannapolis City

November 3, 2017 – Cabarrus County

February 2, 2018 – Gaston County

April 6, 2018 – Rowan-Salisbury

May 4, 2018 – TBD

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Meetings Off Campus

9:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Chairperson: Cara Wolford

cara.wolford@kcs.k12.nc.us

Public Information Officers

September 15, 2017 – Gaston County

November 17, 2017 – Iredell-Statesville

February 23, 2018 – TBD

May 18, 2018 – TBD

Meetings Off Campus

10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Chairperson: Susie Wiberg

swiberg@iss.k12.nc.us

 

 

As of 10-16-17